Shape IU's Future

IU alumni pitch in for an IU Cares clean up project.

Alumni Awards

Maynard K. Hine Medal

The IU Alumni Association presents this award annually for unique and significant contributions to the IUPUI campus and its alumni program. The medal is named for the first chancellor of IUPUI and the former dean of the IU School of Dentistry. It is presented to recipients at the annual IUPUI Alumni Leaders’ dinner.

Learn more about this award and find a nomination form »
Recipients of the Maynard K. Hine Medal
2015 Terry R. Brown, BA ’73, MD ’77, Residency ‘81
Ronald L. Crain, BFA 66
Rose M. Mays, MSN ’74, PhD, RN, FAAN
2014 Mary Ann Sullivan, BA 84, MPA 00
Steven L. Tuchman, BA 68, JD 71
Jerome Withered, JD’80
2013 Dr. Kenneth R. Hyde, BA 72, DDS 75, MS ’79
Jimmie L. McMillian Jr., BA 98, JD 02
Linda Olvey, MSN 83
2012 Stephen A. Brinegar
Tonja C. Eagan, M.P.A. ’94, B.A. ’90
Karen M.Yoder, A.S. ’62, B.S. ’63, M.S. ’83 Ph.D. ’97
2011 Daniel J. Henkel, B.A. ’84
Diane E. Spaulding, B.A. ’72
G. Michael Witte
, B.A. ’79, J.D. ’82
2010 Mark B. Antreasian, BFA’83
Jean C. Bepko
Daniel B. Powell
2009 Miriam Langsam
Ralph E. McDonald, BS’42, DDS’44, MS’51
Kathleen Weaver, BSN’68, MPA’89, JD’01
View a complete list of past recipients »